Georgia Milestone Assessment Program
Georgia Standards of Excellence
PowerSchool Login

Investing in Young Leadership: Supporting Yatzibeth's Journey with FBLA



Dear Webster County Family,


On behalf of Webster County High School’s first FBLA state officer, I am writing to you today with great excitement and a request for your support. Yatzibeth Mejia-Lopez, a sophomore, has the incredible honor of serving as the Southwest Region State Vice President for the Georgia Future Business Leaders of America. This is a significant accomplishment, not only for her personally, but also for our FBLA chapter at Webster County High School. She is not only the first student from our school to hold this prestigious position at the state level but also the first member from Webster County High School to hold a region office, Region 6 President.


As a state officer, she is committed to leading and inspiring her fellow FBLA members across Georgia. Throughout the year, she will be attending mandatory conferences, workshops, and training sessions, representing our state chapter and participating in activities that promote business education, leadership development, and career exploration for all students. These events will take place throughout Georgia and potentially across the country, and her estimated travel expenses from April 2024 to July 2025 are approximately $13,000.


While our dedicated FBLA chapter at Webster County High School will be holding fundraising events, these efforts alone may not be enough to cover the entirety of these expenses. This is where your generous support comes in.


A contribution to aid this young leader would be greatly appreciated and will directly contribute to her ability to fulfill her responsibilities as a state FBLA officer. Your investment will not only support her personal growth and leadership development, but it will also empower her to serve and inspire other students across Georgia.


Through FBLA, she has gained invaluable skills in communication, teamwork, and public speaking. She is passionate about helping others discover their potential and believe that FBLA provides a platform for students to develop the skills and confidence they need to succeed in the future.


Thank you for taking the time to read our letter. For any questions or additional information, you can reach me at


With sincere gratitude,


Michael Baker

Webster County High School

Future Business Leaders of America, Adviser


Phone: 229-828-3365

Return to School
Pre-K Flyer


Webster County Student Makes History in FBLA


Yatzibeth Mejia-Lopez, a sophomore at Webster County High School, continues to rack up impressive achievements within the Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) organization. Yatzibeth, already a dedicated member of her local chapter under the guidance of advisor Mr. Michael Baker, holds the distinction of being the first student from Webster County to serve as the GA FBLA Region 6 President.

Her leadership skills and dedication were further recognized at the recent 2024 State Leadership Conference. There, Yatzibeth was elected to the prestigious State Executive Council, becoming the first state officer in Webster County history! In her new role as the Southwest Area Vice President for the 2024-2025 term, Yatzibeth will play a vital part in the GA FBLA organization. Her responsibilities will include attending leadership trainings, assisting with conference coordination, and representing the organization by traveling throughout Georgia and potentially to other states. The entire Webster County community is buzzing with pride for Yatzibeth's remarkable accomplishments!


Jimmy Carter National Historical Park

Video player keyboard control info.








Webster County Schools' Mission Statement

The mission of the Webster County School System will be to provide a quality education, thus empowering individuals to become caring, competent, responsible citizens who value education as a life-long process.

Webster County Schools' Vision Statement

The Webster County System will partner with the community to create a learning environment to meet all needs of all students with a focus on developing honor, dignity, respect, determination and knowledge within us all.